Sesha Face Mask Review!


IMG_1963

Hiya, pixies!

Today, I’m going to continue with my theme of face treatments and test out a face mask!


The Directions:

  1. Remove pre-cut mask from envelope and discard plastic layer before placing over clean face.
  2. Leave on for 15-30 minutes.
  3. Remove mask and gently wipe off residue (no need to rinse).

The Claims:

  1. Smoothes fine lines and wrinkles.
  2. Calms the skin.
  3. Rejuvenates it back to a youthful glow.

I keep saying this, but one of these days I will refrigerate a face mask before I use it. I swear. It just won’t be this face mask 😛

The thing I like most about this mask is that you don’t have to clean/rinse your face after using it. In my opinion, if you have to clean your face afterwards, the face mask just isn’t that good.

Oh, and as I read on the website, this item actually should be stored in the fridge, due to “bio-material”. It doesn’t say that anywhere on the single-use package, though…

Well, I’m putting it on now!


Okay. A couple things you should know about this mask:

It is super difficult to unfold and put on. I spent a good couple of minutes trying to unfold it without tearing it, and by the time it was actually on my face, it was pretty dry in some areas (mainly my forehead).

Don’t breathe through your nose to fast while wearing this. You will suck the mask in and think you’re suffocating. I know from personal experience XD

Other than that, this mask is going well so far! No immediate burning feeling, no slipping off, it fits well…

I’m going to go for the whole 30 minutes and see what happens! 🙂


A quick look at the finance (Ugh, math!) portion of this mask:

The mask itself is $9 a pop. Yikes, I know. However, the company website doesn’t have autofill or any other hints as to how often you should use this mask. So, for all I know, it could be a “special event” sort of mask, for bridal showers, sleepovers, or similar.

However, after adding it to the online cart, I looked at the total price, and it was…

$19??!! Are you crazy? I thought this mask was only $9!

Well, as it turns out, it is!

The website’s flat rate shipping is the cause of the extra $10. Can you believe it? The shipping costs more than the actual mask!

(Disclaimer: Some people are totally okay with any shipping fee. I am not one of those people. I am, however, one of those people that will absolutely refuse to buy something if I have to pay more than $2 for shipping, so I’m more than a little biased.)

This could actually be a great deal (as much as it pains me to type that) if you are buying a lot of these masks for an event of some sort. Paying $10 shipping for a single mask is one thing. Paying $10 shipping for sixteen masks is another thing entirely. However, once you pass $150 dollars spent on their site (17 of these masks racks up to $153), they ship your order for free.

So, if you buy this mask from the company website, I recommend you buy a lot at once, maybe the total you think you’ll use in a year.


I’ve just taken this sheet mask off, and I have to say… I feel gross.

Maybe it’s because I didn’t refrigerate it, but this mask is really, really leaving my face and fingers feeling sticky.

My skin does feel calm, no burning or tingling sensations, and it does look a bit glowy. However, I can’t overlook the stickiness. Even just moving my face around to smile or frown feels tight and uncomfortable.


Conclusion:

First Impression: Tricky to get out of the package!

Lasting Impression: While this mask is pretty expensive, I don’t really see awe-inspiring results from it, and I did have to clean my face afterwards.

Would I Buy It: No. If it was given to me as a gift, I’d put it in my fridge before using it, and see if the results were the same.

Rating: ♥ ♥

Let me know what you think!

