FairyABC: Banned (Again?!)


Hiya, pixies!

Settle in, it’s gonna be one of those posts again.

So, last night, I was browsing the forums. I’d posted my Thanksgiving quest entry, and was excited to see if anyone had replied to it.

Well, I saw that someone else had posted their quest entry, and I went to reply to it, because I wanted to let them know I liked it, and….

Boom!

I had no permission to post in the General Discussion Forum.

I was really confused, because I could post in any other forum. So, I made a quick post on the Off-Topic Forum, and decided I’d message the FairyABC Facebook page in the morning.

I get up this morning, go on FairyABC, and have fun. Pumpkin hosted a really great ball, and we had a fashion contest! I had to leave before the contest ended though, so I said goodbye and logged off. No one had replied to my thread yet, but I figured it might take a while.

That was about 1 in the afternoon. I logged on again at around 2, and found this message waiting for me when I tried to view the forums:

Screen Shot 2016-11-19 at 1.48.16 PM.png

Um, what? I’ve been muted?

I got really upset about this (especially since there weren’t any reports filed against me in the report center), so I messaged the FairyABC Facebook page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Respectful but to the point, I figured.

I logged off Facebook and waited for them to reply.

In the meantime, I checked my Private Messages. On FairyABC, PM notifications usually don’t show up until a few days after they’ve been sent, so you have to check them manually.

img_0030

Who?

To be clear, I don’t know who Emily Tulipshadow is. I don’t think I’ve ever met her, but, if I have, it was so insignificant I don’t remember it. Furthermore, I’ve never contacted her or her friends.

Here’s where the problems with FairyABC and it’s moderation system kick in. Dawn, an Admin, fully acknowledges there’s more to the story, but wants me to “be the bigger fairy”.

Excuse me? This fairy is going around telling lies about me “harassing” her, and you want ME to be the bigger fairy? Girl, I am the bigger fairy.

However I feel about this aside, this reveals unfairness in the moderation system. I’m not presented with the proof against me (if there is any, which I highly doubt), I’m reprimanded, and the admin, Dawn, can clearly see there’s something wrong with this situation, but does nothing.

Also, this message occurred before the removal of posting permissions, which means that I had my posting permissions removed because someone I don’t know feels threatened by me but doesn’t have any proof of it.

I dunno about you, but that just doesn’t make sense to me.

Anyway, a few hours later, it’s nearly 5, and I am banned.

Screen Shot 2016-11-19 at 4.34.16 PM.png

So, first, I was muted. That meant I couldn’t fight back against the accusations, and now I’m banned, which means I can’t do anything. I don’t even know how long I’m being banned for!!

I’ve sent extra messages to the FairyABC Facebook page, and it’s marked as “Seen”, but not replied to. Now, they’re just plain ol’ ignoring me.


Moral of the story?

FairyABC admins and moderators need to get there stuff together, man.

They need a comprehensive set of rules, an official council to review punishments (instead of just one, corrupt fairy, as I received), and a list of punishments fitting for the offenses committed.

I’m sad that it had to be me that got banned, but I’m also glad it’s not some poor little kid being targeted by Emily Tulipshadow or whoever he/she is.

3 thoughts on “FairyABC: Banned (Again?!)

  1. Wow. These guys really have it in for you, don’t they? :/

    I’m sorry you got banned, that really sucks. Fairy ABC really needs to get their act together. Rules and fair banning should be a top priority, not trying to impress people with new updates. The safety of the players should come first.

    Maybe I should email them with my thoughts, I mean, it’s not like I play it a lot anymore, so if they banned me for sharing my opinion, then it wouldn’t matter as much… Anyway, I hope they lift your ban soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

