Real Talk: Night Cream Review!


IMG_1473

Hiya, pixies!

Tonight, I’ll be reviewing Eco-Beauty’s Good Night. Night Cream!

Step 1: Apply generously to clean face and neck after using face serum.

Applying now! Since I don’t have the face serum, I won’t be using it (duh 😛 ).

I’m also using a hand-mirror to get a look at my face while I put it on. It’s a bit difficult!

Oooh, it smells so nice! And there’s plenty left in the little pouch, too. However, I didn’t put it on my neck, so that might explain why 😛

I’ll investigate the claims in the morning!


Claim 1: “Hello recovered, recharged, youthful looking me!”

When I got this, I wasn’t really looking for a recharging cream. I really just wanted a nice, light face cream for bedtime. However, my skin does look recovered and recharged. I can’t really say anything about youthfulness, for obvious reasons.

Claim 2: “Provides super hydration and restores a visibly smoother and plumper skin appearance.”

My skin is sooo smooth. I’m not sure about the plumper part, so I’d give this claim a partially true.

Claim 3: “Rescues you from fine wrinkles on the forehead and crow’s feet.”

Well, I don’t actually have wrinkles or crow’s feet (yet…dun dun dun!), but if I did, I think this night cream would send them packing! 😛

A true, a partially true, and a maybe!


Conclusion:

First Impression: Mm, this feels nice, and smells even better!

Lasting Impression: Really good for those of us worried about aging, but overkill for those of us just looking for a night cream.

Would I Buy It: Probably not. The full size is $40, and for just five dollars more, I could get my favorite anti-aging product.

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ (I’m rating it as a night cream. I’m not sure how it’d rate as an anti-aging product)

Let me know what you think!

