Real Talk: Wet n Wild Mascara Review!


IMG_1618

Hiya, pixies!

So, I wasn’t going to test this today (seeing as it’s nearly 5 pm), but I decided I should. Because I said so.

Okay! I’m putting it on!

WORD OF CAUTION: DO NOT, I MEAN DO NOT, APPLY MORE THAN ONE LAYER OF THIS. IF YOU DO, IT WILL CLUMP YOUR EYELASHES, AND SMEAR ONTO YOUR FACE WHEN YOU BLINK!!

If you do, you’ll have to remove your mascara and start all over again (a huge hassle if you already have eye makeup on).

So, here’s what it looks like on me:

MegaProteinMascara

Shoutout to my pupil, which is slowly drifting out of sight. Also, can you figure out what’s reflecting in my eye? It looks a bit like a dove on a branch to me 😛

And the ever-important pic from below:

MegaProteinMascara2

Have you ever noticed how odd people look upside down? Cuz I have.

(Sorry for the blurry pictures. I kept making funny faces at myself and dropping my phone 😛 )

Now, I’m off to live my life to the fullest, and see how this mascara holds up 😉


Hiya! It’s just over 5 hours after I put it on, and it’s still going strong!

I just took out my contacts, and it barely smeared at all!

I’d investigate the claims, but they’re mostly about healthy lashes, and I’m not a certified lash doctor. Yet 😛

Conclusion:

First Impression: Layering isn’t for every mascara!

Lasting Impression: A nice inexpensive mascara for the summer/dry months.

Would I Buy It: Probably, but it depends on how I feel when I run out. I have too much mascara right now!

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

(I docked a full heart for the layering/clumping issue)

This review was requested by the exquisite Marigold Sunjewel

One thought on “Real Talk: Wet n Wild Mascara Review!

Let me know what you think!

