Eyelid Patch Review


IMG_1673

Hiya, pixies!

So, I’m affixing these “eyelid patches”.

Quite frankly, I think they’re a gimmick. There are too many typos for me to think this is legitimate. However, I’m always up for a midnight facial mask, so….

Here’s my review!

Step 1!

“Cleanse and thoroughly dry your face.”

*Feels face* I cleaned it a couple hours ago…

It’s probably fine, right?

Step 2!

“After opening the foil package and peel off the plastic liner, For the best result, use the patches immediately after opening the foil package.”

See what I meant about the typos?

Step 3!

“Apply the patches as shown, smooth the patche gently to ensure good contact with the skin.”

Step 4!

“Wear the patches for about 30 minutes or wear the lacial mask while you sleep.(not more than 12 houes)”

Step 5!

“Remove the patches gently. DO not reuse the patches.”

Okay! I’m applying the patches now!

OH. OH, NO. THEY FEEL LIKE SKIN!

*Has a minor fit of the heebie-jeebies*

Hmmm. I feel a bit of a burn underneath my eyes, so this might not be best for those with uber-sensitive skin…I’ll have to see how they feel when I wake up.

See you in the morning, guys!


I’m back!

Hmm…

I’m not really seeing any reduction of dark circles, puffiness, aging, wrinkles, or anything else the package promised….Darn!

Conclusion:

First Impression: Weird and slippery, like dolphin skin, kind of…

Lasting Impression: Burns a lot for something that didn’t show results.

Would I Buy It: No, they hurt, and were hard to sleep in.

Rating: ♥ ♥

This review was requested by the lovely Rose Morningmist.

5 thoughts on “Eyelid Patch Review

Let me know what you think!

