How to Pixie Hollow-ify Your Computer!!!!


Hey guys! I’m here with some super exciting news that I can’t wait to share with you.

I was thinking about how much I missed Pixie Hollow and how much I wanted it back when I decided to Pixie Hollowify my life as much as possible.

So, I decided to look for a Pixie Hollow font.

And….I found one!!!!

It’s called Pristina. You can download it at this link: http://fontzone.net/font-details/pristina

Don’t worry, it’s virus free.

Once you have downloaded it, (I have a MacBook, so I don’t know how to do any Pixie-Hollowifying on any non-Apple computer, sorry not sorry), you can easily make it your default font in your browser.

For Firefox:

Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.56.18 AM Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.56.41 AM Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.56.58 AM Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.57.06 AM Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.57.13 AM Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 10.57.26 AMI like to keep the “Allow pages to choose their own font, instead of my selections above” box checked, but you may not. Make sure you press OK, otherwise your selections won’t be saved 😦

Backgrounds:

This is something anyone can do. I think it’s awesome!!!!

Go to http://www.disneysonlineworlds.com/index.php/Pixie_Hollow and find some short, wide pictures that you like.

450px-PH_Great_Winter_Light-Up_Snowcap_Glade 500px-PH_Neverberry_Thicket_4_Sept_09This is what Snowcap Glade and Neverberry Thicket looked like when Raven arrived

Import them to iPhoto.

Go to System Preferences.

Click on Desktops and Screensavers.

Select the Pixie Hollow picture of your liking.

Ta-da!

Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 11.24.51 AMA bit blurry, but still awesome!

You can also do the same if you have a Gmail account.

Mine:

Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 11.27.12 AMJust google: pixie hollow background (insert season), and you can find a bunch of cool things!

Last, but definitely not least, what I promised you guys in my Disney UK post:

A PIXIE HOLLOW DRESS UP GAME!!!!!!!!!!

You may not believe me, but it’s true.

Go to this link: http://www.pixiehollowforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14776

and click on the “here” that is shown in this photo:

Screen shot 2015-07-16 at 11.32.54 AM

Yes, you have to download it, but it is definitely worth it.

I made this on the game:

Raven Pixie News Mouse:Squirrel
Edited: These fashions were created for the 2015 Animal Masquerade. Enjoy!

Raven Pixie News DetectiveRaven Pixie News BumblebeeRaven Halloween Pixie News

….and added my fairy’s head and shoulders onto the outfit. She’s a raven, get it? 😛

Anyway, have a good day, my flitterific followers!

5 thoughts on “How to Pixie Hollow-ify Your Computer!!!!

Let me know what you think!

